top of page
Writer's pictureauthor

this is my anthem

Updated: Jul 18

“No,” Ardere said, feeling a smile pull at the corners of her lips. “That’s what you don’t understand.”

“What?” He sneered.

Ardere flashed a triumphant smile.

“This is my anthem.”

---


For some context, these are a few short sentences that came to me when I was lying awake at 3am and staring at my ceiling. These are the first lines I wrote (unedited). I imagined this to be the last sentence of a book - and I can't say much about the book except that it's a dystopian novel which has changed so much in the last year that I've been writing it.

The first few months, I pretty much wrote down the bare bones of what I was thinking in the most illogical order, and because none of it was researched, when I went to set down the premise of the story, my fact-checking showed me that I had to change the entire origins of this new world. I spent an entire month fleshing out the history of the world before it takes place in the story and establishing the fictional nation. I am proud of the progress I've made so far and can't wait to share snippets with people and recieve feedback.

Thanks for hearing my rant? Are you intrigued or does this idea need some work?

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Комментарии


bottom of page